News/Announcements - Harvest

Media, please contact Michelle Steg-Geltner at stem@yakamafish-nsn.gov to be directed to the appropriate contact.

Drano Lake Fishery

Announcement

Little White Salmon National Fish Hatchery has achieved its brood collection goal and fishing opportunity exists in Drano Lake.  The fishery on Tues- Weds May 24-25, 2022 will be for 20 Subsistence permits; 10 exclusively for YN elders 55 & ov

Open Icicle River Fishery 2022

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes weekly openings on the Icicle River from Noon Thursdays to 6 pm Saturdays from May 12- July 30, 2022.  Standard subsistence Platform/H&L gears.  The use of treble hooks and snagging is prohibited. 

Re-Open JD Pool Winter Gillnet Fishery

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes another winter gillnet opening in the John Day Pool from 6am Saturday March 12 to 6pm Wednesday March 16, 2022.  Downloadable regs are attached.

Additional Winter Gillnet Openings

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee approve the following additional winter gillnet openings.  The Dalles Pool 6am Thursday Feb 24 - 6pm Monday Feb 28, 2022 extend the John Day Pool to 6pm Monday Feb 28, 2022.  Open the Bonneville Pool 6am Wednesday

Winter Fisher's Meeting Presentation

Announcement

Attached is the PowerPoint Presentation from the Winter Fisher's Meeting held today Jan 31, 2022 10am - 3:30 pm

2022 Smelt Permits

Announcement

The 2022 smelt return to the Cowlitz is forecasted to be good.  Therefore the F&W Committee authorizes a smelt fishery on the Cowlitz River through March 2022.  Smelt Permits are available from Raemelle.  Or you can download one here and submi

2022 Open Winter Gillnet Fishery

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee approves the commercial winter gillnet fishery for Zone 6 of the Columbia River.  The Dalles Pool open 6am Tuesday Feb 1 to 6pm Sat Feb 5, 2022.  The John Day Pool opens 6am Tuesday Feb 1 to 6m Sat Feb 12, 2022. 

2022 YN Winter Fishers Meeting

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Comittee authorize a Winter Fishers Meeting January 31, 2022 from 10am - 4pm via Zoom.  See attached for agenda and Zoom Link.  Join Zoom

2022 January Sturgeon Setline Fishery

Announcement

The YN Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize a commercial setline fishery for white sturgeon in all of Zone 6 of the Columbia River. 

7am Saturday January 1 to noon Monday January 31, 2022.

Downloadable regs are attached.

Additional Fall commercial gillnet fishing time

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize two additional fall commercial gillnet openings from 6am Monday October 4 to 6pm Thursday October 7 and from 6am Monday October 11 to 6pm Thursday October 14, 2014.  See full regs attached. 

Additional Fall commercial gillnet fishing time

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize additional gillnet fishing time in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Monday Sep 27 to 6pm Friday October 1, 2021.  See regs attached.

Additional Fall commercial gillnet fishing time

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes additional fall commercial gillnet opening from 6am Monday Sept 6 to 6pm Friday Sept 10, 2021.  Download the full regs attached.

Open Fall Commercial Gillnet

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes the first two gillnet openings in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Monday Aug 23 to 6pm Thurs Aug 26 and 6am Mon Aug 30 to 6pm Thurs Sep 2, 2021.  See regs attached

2021 Fall Fishers Meeting

Announcement

Fall Fishers Meeting via Zoom Friday August 6, 2021.  See agenda attached.

Extend commercial Sales Fall Season

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes fish caught with Platform/ Hook & Line gears in Zone 6 and YN tributaries to be allowed for commercial sale from 12:01 am Sunday Aug 1 to 6pm Friday December 31,2021.  All other subsistence regulati

Additional Summer Gillnet Openings

Announcement

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes extension of the summer commercial gillnet fishery in Zone 6 of the Columbia River:  6am Monday June 28 to 6pm Thurs July 1 and 6am Monday July 5 to 6pm Thurs July 8, 2021.