Harvest Updates

Yakama Nation Harvest Management

Under the Treaty of 1855, the Yakama Nation reserved the right to fish, hunt and gather and other rights at all usual and accustomed places. This includes the preservation of fish habitat at all usual and accustomed fishing places. 

The Yakama Nation manages fisheries resources to ensure continued access by Yakama members to fulfill their ceremonial, subsistence and commercial needs.  This treaty reserved right includes the right to have fish present to harvest, at all usual and accustomed places.

Harvest News

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize extending the current weekly fishing opening to 6pm Friday Sept 23, 2022; and set additional commercial opening 6am Monday Sept 26 to 6pm Thursday Sept 29, 2022.  See regulations attached.

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorized additional fall commercial gillnet fishing time in Zone 6 of the Columbia River from 6am Monday Sep 19 to 6pm Thursday Sept 22, 2022.  See attached memo for full regulations.

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize additional fall commercial gillnet fishing time from 6am Mon Sept 12 to 6pm Sat Sept 17, 2022.  See attached regs for details

The Yakama Nation Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes the following Fall Commercial Gillnet openings : 6am Mon Aug 22 - 6pm Thurs Aug 25; 6am Mon Aug 29 to 6pm Fri Sep 2; and 6am Mon Sep 5 to 6pm Sat Sep 10, 2022.  See attached regs for full...

The YN Fish & Wildlife Committee authorizes extending commercial sale for the platform/hook & line Fishery.  See attached

Fall Fishers Meeting August 11, 2022.  10am - 4pm at Legends Casino- Columbia Room Lunch provided.  See agenda attached

Due to the increased water flows at Willamette Falls, flashboard installation was delayed.  Therefore the Fish & Wildlife Committee has extended the Lamprey Fishing Permits at Willamette Falls to Aug 31, 2022.  The attached permit can be...

The FIsh & Wildlife Committee expand the weekly openings on the Klickitat River 6am Mondays to 6pm Saturdays through Dec 31, 2022.  See attached regs.

The Fish & Wildlife Committee approves additional commercial summer gillnet openings:  6am Monday July 4 to  6pm Friday July 8, 2022; 7in mesh restriction and 6am Monday July 11 to 6pm Friday July 15, 2022 NO Mesh restriction.  Regs attached...

The Fish & Wildlife Committee authorize Lamprey Fishing at Willamette Falls 5am to 6pm Fridays through Mondays through July 31, 2022.  See attached Lampry Permit Request.  Submit permit to Fish & Willife Committee for signature.